Captain: Arthur Crocker

Matches: Saturdays

Home Ground: Shrewsbury House, Almshouse Lane







17 April Academy Home 1pm
6 May Sinjuns Home 1pm  
13 May Banstead Home 1pm
20 May Reigate Priory AWay 1pm
27 May Streatham & Marlborough Home 1pm
3 June Dulwich Away 1pm
10 June Sunbury Away 1pm
17 June Walton on Thames Home 1pm
24 June Banstead Away 1pm
1 July Oxted Away 1pm
8 July Spencer Home 1pm
15 July Reigate Priory Home 1pm
22 July Streatham & Marlborough Away 1pm
29 July Sinjuns Away 1pm
5 August Dulwich Home 1pm
12 August Sunbury Home 1pm
19 August Spencer Away 1pm
26 August Walton on Thames Away 12pm WCC won by 9 wickets and secure the league title.  Walton 29 (H Crocker 6-14), WCC 33-1 Link
2 September Oxted Home 12pm

2017 Captain's Report

Wimbledon 4th XI had an excellent year in 2017, winning the 4th XI Premier Division title with 305 points, 21 points ahead of Dulwich, with a playing record of 13 wins, 2 draws, 1 loss and 2 games abandoned.

Wimbledon scrambled home by 3 wickets in the first game of the season against Sinjuns, setting the standard as the first 5 games were won. Individual highlights included 52 by Tom Cooper against Sinjuns, Salman Mahmood’s 5-25 and Nick James’ 63* against Streatham, and James Page’s 58 and Amjad Husain’s 71* against Dulwich.

The excellent start was halted by a high scoring draw at Sunbury, where our young gun Tim Lloyd scored 68 on debut in senior cricket in an opening partnership of 102 with Victor Bakker (53) in a score of 242-8 declared. Sunbury’s innings got off to a flying start before being pegged back. The game ebbed and flowed before Wimbledon claimed a winning draw with Sunbury 31 short.

Winning ways returned for the next three games, notable individual performances being Dan Peck (62 against Walton), and James Page (51), Andy Drummond (64*) and Simon Warrender (52*) against Banstead, but a poor game against Spencer saw Wimbledon just hang on for a losing draw chasing a total of 258-7 declared, Andy Drummond scoring 76* in a total of 158-8.

A win against Reigate restored morale, with another young gun opener, Rahul Desai, announcing himself in senior cricket by scoring 57* as Wimbledon chased down a total of 133, but another poor game against Dulwich resulted in the season’s only loss.

Normal service was resumed for the final month of the season with the last four games all being won: George Thomas 54 against Spencer, Harry Crocker 6-14 against Walton (the best bowling performance of the season), and George Thomas (50), Andy Drummond (50), and Rahul Desai (98 – the highest individual score of the season) all against Oxted providing the highlights.

The leading run scorers were Amjad Husain (333), Dan Peck (263), Andy Drummond (214), and Rahul Desai (203). The leading wicket takers were Salman Mahmood (21), Harry Crocker (18), George Whipple (16), Jamie Andrews (14), and Arthur Crocker (12).

The 2017 season has been an excellent all-round team effort with more than 40 players contributing, and a good mix of experience and youth, many of whom produced excellent performances in their first season in senior cricket. The 4th XI squad can look forward with confidence to defending the title in 2018


Final League Position:  Joint 5th

2015 Captain's Report

About as close a finish to a season as is possible resulted in Wimbledon regaining the 4th XI Premier League title.  Wimbledon, behind Dulwich going intothe last game of the season, won by one wicket in a low scoring game.  News that dulwich had lost filtered through to the Wimbledon team, adding extra pressure as their last pair sought the final 7 runs to claim a second successive (and third in the season) one-wicket win.

Such a tight finish was an appropriate conclusion for, what, in the Wimbleodn view, was the best and highes tquality 4th XI league in many years.  Three teams - Dulwich, Wimbledon and Spencer - were involved in a tight title race.  That Wimbledon won the league despite osing 4 games and winning a number of other very tight matches speaks for the overall competitiveness of the league.

The single biggest contribution to the league winning side came from Amjad Husain, who, in his 40th year of senior cricket rolled back the years to rack up over 500 runs.  Kane Laurence bowled 140 overs (many more when no balls were taken into account!).  Further honourable mentions to keeper-batsman-entertainer Graham Hill, opinionated youngster Ben Turner and the endlessly enthusiastic father-and-son Crockers.

2014 Captain's Report

The Wimbledon 4th team season ended in frustration and on reflection never really got going, despite some excellent displays during the season.  Before the season even started captain Dan Peck had ruled himself out until September by breaking a collarbone in a slightly heavier than indended fall during the final preseason game.  The team, however, started well winning 3 out of the 4 limited overs game that start the the season, with one abandonment against the early leaders Dulwich.

A middle order collapse against Sinjun Grammarians in the first timed game prevented the team from posting a defendable total and eventually suffered the first defeat of the season. The team responded superbly going unbeaten through June and July, with the only exception a second abandoned game against Dulwich. This left the team in second place still chasing leaders Dulwich, but our title hopes took a blow with a defeat to Guildford. Three more wins kept us in it with 2 games to go, however we could not finish the season on the necessary high and congratulations should go to Dulwich for winning the league.

The team can be proud of its efforts this season and finishing second is a more‚Ä® than creditable performance. The highlights of the season were undoubtedly the exciting 1 wicket victory at home to Oxted and Limpsfield, as well as dominant displays against Sinjun Grammarians and Spencer away. Amjad Husain proved to be a reliable source of runs as ever, as was keeper/batsman Graham Hill. Perhaps most pleasingly was the emergence of 2 young batsmen in Sam Dickson and George Harvey who both made important runs during the season. Tim Ash-Vie ended the season leading wicket taker although there were regular wickets from Garey Howe, Harry Crocker and Carlton Anand.